SERDP & ESTCP Webinar Series

SERDP and ESTCP have launched a webinar series to promote the transfer of innovative, cost-effective and sustainable solutions developed through projects funded in five program areas. The webinar series targets Department of Defense and Department of Energy practitioners, the regulatory community and environmental researchers with the goal of providing cutting edge and practical information that is easily accessible at no cost.

Live webinars will be held every two weeks on Thursdays from 12:00 PM ET (9:00 AM PT) to 1:30 PM ET (10:30 AM PT). Most webinars will feature two 30-minute presentations and interactive Q&A sessions. Below is the upcoming webinar schedule. Archived presentations (slides and audio) from past webinars are available to the right.

DATE WEBINARS AND PRESENTERS
October 24, 2019

Advances in Managing Contaminated Groundwater Using High Resolution Site Characterization and Contaminant Mass Flux Reduction

  • Dr. Chin Man Mok, GSI Environmental Inc.
  • Ms. Poonam Kulkarni, GSI Environmental Inc.

Register

October 31, 2019

Developing and Demonstrating Non-Toxic and Sustainable Coating Systems for Military Platforms

  • Ms. Elizabeth Haslbeck, Naval Surface Warfare Center, Carderock Division
  • Mr. John Escarsega, Mr. Fred Lafferman, Mr. Daniel Pope, U.S. Army Research Laboratory

Register

November 7, 2019

SERDP and ESTCP PFAS Efforts

  • Dr. Andrea Leeson, SERDP and ESTCP
  • Dr. Dave Major, Savron

Register

November 21, 2019

Battery Energy Storage Modelling

Register

December 12, 2019

Monitoring and Remediating Groundwater Contaminated with Chlorinated Solvents

  • Dr. Steve Richardson, GSI Environmental, Inc.
  • Dr. Craig Divine, ARCADIS

Register

Past Webinars

Featured Initiatives

The latest developments in science, engineering, and technology.

Explore Featured Initiatives

Program Areas

SERDP and ESTCP’s complete investment portfolio.

Explore Program Areas

Share